09
Nov
09

I ♥ NY

I spent five days in New York City visiting friends, visiting museums, and mostly just wandering around the streets and subways.  This was my 10th trip to the city, and I feel like I understand it better each time I go.  My good friend who I stayed with lives in Bed-Stuy, a storied neighborhood in Brooklyn.  We went all over the place, to neighborhoods in Brooklyn, to Harlem, Spanish Harlem, Queens, as well as some other areas of Manhattan.  I didn’t take nearly as many pictures as I’d hoped. I spent much of the time just living in the moment, absorbing the  radically diverse cultures within different neighborhoods, the amazing foods, the colors, the sounds, the smells.  I’m already excited for my next trip back.

nyc1

 

nyc2

nyc3

nyc4

nyc5

nyc6

nyc7

nyc8

nyc9

nyc13

nyc10nyc11

nyc12

nyc15

nyc14

Places visited during this trip:

Cooper-Hewitt Museum of Design

Studio Museum of Harlem

NY Transit Museum

El Museo del Barrio (Spanish Harlem)

Metropolitan Museum of Art

International Center of Photography

The Brooklyn Museum

Queens Museum of Art

Restaurants/Bars:

Kate’s Joint (East Village)

Pukk (East Village)

AA Bake and Doubles (Bed Stuy, Brooklyn)

Babycakes (East Village)

Lula’s Sweet Apothocary (East Village)

Di Fara Pizza (Midpoint, Brooklyn)

Maggie Brown (Ft. Green, Brooklyn)

Mugg’s Ale House (Williamsburg, Brooklyn)

Greenpoint Coffee House (Greenpoint, Brooklyn)

Bagels on the Square (West Village)

1 Response to “I ♥ NY”


  1. November 10, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    Whenever I’m in NYC I always stop by Kate’s and BOTS!


Leave a Reply

