13
Aug
09

back to school

In my other life outside of APP, I am an art teacher.  I’ve just started my third year teaching middle school and things seem to be off to a pretty good start so far.  I can’t believe that the 6th graders who I started out teaching are now 8th graders.  Time has really gone by fast. The first day is always awkward– confusion, kids testing me a little bit, 6th graders being scared to death– but soon enough, everything seems to fall into place.  I’ve started a separate blog (mostly to communicate information and images to my students’ families) about the life and times of my middle school art classroom.  Check it out if you’re interested: http://meyzeekart.wordpress.com 

school1

0 Responses to “back to school”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

