30
Apr
09

derby on the tv

I’ve been to the Kentucky Derby exactly one time.  I was in the infield.  It was hot.  I had a lot of mint juleps in souviner glasses that I paid a fortune for.  Everyone sang “My Old Kentucky Home” unless they were already passed out drunk.  I got a major sunburn. The end.

It’s more fun to celebrate Derby with a group of friends gathered around someone’s TV, watching the race, singing “My Old Kentucky Home” together, eating good home-cooked food and drinking a lot of  mint juleps in plastic cups.  Oh, and no sunburn. 

derby1 

derby2

derby3

derby4

derby5

1 Response to “derby on the tv”


  1. 1 Cobra
    May 1, 2009 at 1:08 am

    It is good to go to Churchill Downs to keep this fine symbol of Kentucky thriving , but—either before or after the 1st weekend in May. I contributed to the cause yesterday….and had a great time!


Leave a Reply

