16
Mar
09

my cheating heart

Louisville, I have to admit something to you.  As much as I adore you, I have been coveting another town.  I’ve even been fantasizing about packing up and moving there.  I hope you can understand..

It’s just that New Orleans is so gorgeous, warm, and mysterious– and a bit dangerous…  I spent the last 4 days admiring the architecture, tasting the amazing food, drinking exotic old-fashioned coctails, listening to brass bands at dive bars, basking in the sun, and smelling the hibiscous and trumpet flowers.  There was even a parade..  Anyway, I’m so sorry.. but I’m back now and I promise to be faithful to you.  At least until the next time.

Part 1: Architecture

nola1

nola2

nola3

nola4

nola5

nola6

nola7

nola8

nola9

nola10

nola11

nola12

1 Response to “my cheating heart”


  1. 1 Paul Barbarin
    March 17, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Let’s fly down or drive down
    To New Or -leans.
    That cit -y has pret -ty
    His -tor -ic scenes.
    I’ll take you par -ade you
    Down Bour -bon Street.
    There’s a lot of hot spots, you’ll see lots of big shots,
    Down on Bour -bon Street.


Leave a Reply

